Institute of Food Economics and Consumption Studies

Team

Prof. Dr. Awudu Abdulai

Head

Johanna-Mestorf-Str. 5, 1.OG, R.106
Phone: +49 431 880-4426
Telefax: +49 431 880-7308
aabdula@food-econ.uni-kiel.de
Details

  • Head of the Institute of Food Economics and Consumption Studies
  • Head of the Department of Food Economics and Food Policy

Dr. Lukas Kornher

Postdoctoral Researcher

Johanna-Mestorf- Straße 5, R.108 (WSP6)
Phone: +49 431 880-4404
Telefax: +49 431 880-7308
lkornher@food-econ.uni-kiel.de
Details

  • Development Economics, Food Security, Storage and Trade, Price Transmission

Dr. Sascha Stark

Postdoctoral Researcher

Johanna-Mestorf- Straße 5, R.109 (JMS5)
Phone: +49 431 880-4564
Telefax: +49 431 880-7308
sstark@food-econ.uni-kiel.de
Details

  • Quantitative Network Analysis, Development Economics, Bi- and multilateral development cooperation, Development aid and effectiveness

Awal Abdul-Rahaman, M.Sc.

Doctoral Researcher

Raum: 112 (WSP6)
Phone: ++49 (0)431 880-3240
Telefax: ++49 (0)431 880-7308
aarahaman@food-econ.uni-kiel.de
Details

  • Agricultural productivity and food security, Value Chains for Agribusiness Development, Agribusiness operations management, youth in Entrepreneurship and Econometric modeling.

Zhao Ding, M.Sc.

Doctoral Researcher

Johanna-Mestorf- Straße 5, R. 113 (WSP6)
Phone: +49 431 880-3208
Telefax: +49 431 880-7308
zding@food-econ.uni-kiel.de
Details

  • Smallholders and agricultural products in development of biomass energy

Gazali Issahaku, M.Sc.

Doctoral Researcher

Raum: 112 (WSP6)
Phone: ++49 (0)431 880-3240
Telefax: ++49 (0)431 880-7308
gissahaku@food-econ.uni-kiel.de
Details

Muhammad Faisal Shahzad, M.Sc.

Doctoral Researcher

Johanna-Mestorf- Straße 5, R.107 (WSP6)
Phone: +49 431 880-7372
Telefax: +49 431 880-7308
fshahzad@food-econ.uni-kiel.de
Details

  • Climate Change, Water scarcity, Agricultural Productivity, Food Security.

Student Assistants